Head-to-head comparison

Famewall vs Shoutout (2026)

How Famewall.io and Shoutout stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Famewall

Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.

$15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Shoutout

Shoutout is a simple, budget-friendly testimonial tool for small businesses. It supports both video and text testimonial collection with a focus on ease of use. Offers a lifetime deal option.

$15/month (Monthly) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Famewall vs Shoutout at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Famewall and Shoutout compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureFamewallShoutout
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free plan10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wallNo free plan
Entry paid planStandard: $15/month or $149/yearMonthly: $15/month
Unlimited video fromProfessional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly)Monthly, $15/month
Recording limit2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business)Not stated
Money-back guaranteeNot stated7 days
Best forCheap walls of mostly written testimonialsThe lowest monthly price for unlimited video
Not forCollecting a steady flow of video on the entry planTrying a tool before paying
Checked2026-11-01 on famewall.io2026-11-01 on shoutout.io

Which to choose

  • Only Famewall has a free plan (10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall); Shoutout has none.
  • Entry plans: Famewall Standard: $15/month or $149/year; Shoutout Monthly: $15/month.
  • Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Famewall they start at Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly).
  • Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Shoutout does not state a recording limit.
  • Shoutout offers a 7-day money-back guarantee.

Choose Famewall for

Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials

Not the pick for

Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan

Choose Shoutout for

The lowest monthly price for unlimited video

Not the pick for

Trying a tool before paying

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanFamewallVideoTestimonialsShoutout
FreeFree (10 testimonials, 1 of them video)FreeNo free plan
Starter$15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max)$24/mo$15/month (Monthly)
Pro$29/month or $299/year (Professional)$49/mo$199 once (Lifetime)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and Shoutout with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Famewall or Shoutout cheaper?

Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; Shoutout's Monthly plan is $15/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Famewall and Shoutout have free plans?

Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Shoutout: No free plan.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or Shoutout?

Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Famewall they start at Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly).

Is Famewall cheaper?

At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.

What does Famewall cost in full?

Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.

What is the recording limit?

Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.

Shoutout is cheaper — why should I switch?

Shoutout is more affordable ($15/mo or $199 lifetime) but has only 2 widget types, ~3 import sources, and no image studio. VideoTestimonials offers 10+ widgets, 18 import sources, image studio with 50+ templates, and a free tier to start.

Can I keep my existing testimonials?

Yes. Export from Shoutout and import via CSV. All your testimonials, ratings, and customer info will transfer.

Does VideoTestimonials work on any website?

Yes, our widgets work on WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Squarespace, Wix, and any site that supports HTML embeds.

Start building trust today

Weighing Famewall against Shoutout?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime