Head-to-head comparison

Famewall vs Podium (2026)

How Famewall.io and Podium stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Famewall

Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.

$15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Podium

Podium is a customer interaction platform for local businesses combining messaging, reviews, and payments. It focuses on helping local businesses manage customer communications.

$399/month (Core) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Famewall vs Podium at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Famewall and Podium compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureFamewallPodium
What it isTestimonial toolReview platform
Free plan10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wallNo free plan
Entry paid planStandard: $15/month or $149/yearCore: $399/month
Unlimited video fromProfessional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly)Not offered on published plans
Recording limit2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business)Not stated
Best forCheap walls of mostly written testimonialsLocal businesses that want messaging, lead capture and reviews in one tool
Not forCollecting a steady flow of video on the entry planA small testimonial budget
Checked2026-11-01 on famewall.io2026-11-01 on podium.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: Famewall is a testimonial tool, Podium a review platform.
  • Only Famewall has a free plan (10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall); Podium has none.
  • Famewall costs less to start: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year, against Podium's Core at $399/month.
  • Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Podium does not.
  • Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Podium does not state a recording limit.

Choose Famewall for

Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials

Not the pick for

Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan

Choose Podium for

Local businesses that want messaging, lead capture and reviews in one tool

Not the pick for

A small testimonial budget

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanFamewallVideoTestimonialsPodium
FreeFree (10 testimonials, 1 of them video)FreeNo free plan
Starter$15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max)$24/mo$399/month (Core)
Pro$29/month or $299/year (Professional)$49/mo$599/month (Pro)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and Podium with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Famewall or Podium cheaper?

Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; Podium's Core plan is $399/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Famewall and Podium have free plans?

Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Podium: No free plan.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or Podium?

Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Podium does not.

Is Famewall cheaper?

At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.

What does Famewall cost in full?

Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.

What is the recording limit?

Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.

Can VideoTestimonials send SMS review requests like Podium?

We focus on email-based and link-based testimonial collection rather than SMS. Our shareable collection links can be sent via any channel including SMS apps.

Does VideoTestimonials help get Google reviews?

Our focus is on collecting first-party testimonials for your own website. For Google review generation specifically, a dedicated review platform may complement our tools.

Why switch from Podium for testimonials?

If you are paying Podium's enterprise pricing mainly for testimonials and reviews, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial tools starting at $24/mo with no contract.

Start building trust today

Weighing Famewall against Podium?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime