Famewall vs Birdeye (2026)
How Famewall.io and Birdeye stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Birdeye
Birdeye is a reputation management platform for local businesses covering reviews, listings, messaging, and surveys. It is a comprehensive suite for managing online reputation.
Famewall vs Birdeye at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Famewall | Birdeye |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Review platform |
| Free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | No free plan |
| Entry paid plan | Standard: $15/month or $149/year | Birdeye platform: price not published |
| Unlimited video from | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Not stated |
| Best for | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials | Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together |
| Not for | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan | A small business that wants a published price |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io | 2026-11-01 on birdeye.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Famewall is a testimonial tool, Birdeye a review platform.
- Only Famewall has a free plan (10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall); Birdeye has none.
- Birdeye does not publish a price. Famewall does: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Birdeye does not.
- Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Birdeye does not state a recording limit.
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
Choose Birdeye for
Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together
Not the pick for
A small business that wants a published price
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Famewall | VideoTestimonials | Birdeye |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) | Free | No free plan |
| Starter | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) | $24/mo | No published price (Birdeye platform) |
| Pro | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) | $49/mo | No published price (Birdeye platform) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Famewall and Birdeye with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Famewall or Birdeye cheaper?
Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year; Birdeye does not publish a price. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Famewall and Birdeye have free plans?
Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall. Birdeye: No free plan.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Famewall or Birdeye?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Birdeye does not.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
I need review monitoring -- can VideoTestimonials do that?
We focus on testimonial collection and display, not review monitoring. If review monitoring across platforms is essential, you may want to keep a separate monitoring tool alongside VideoTestimonials.
Does VideoTestimonials work for local businesses?
Absolutely. Our tools work great for local businesses that want to collect and display customer testimonials on their website and social media.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes. We import from Google Business Profile, Yelp, Facebook, and 21+ other review platforms.
