Endorsal vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Endorsal and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Endorsal
Endorsal automates testimonial collection with email and SMS sequences, FOMO popups, and smart routing. It supports video testimonials on paid plans and offers a Wall of Love on its Professional tier.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Endorsal vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Endorsal | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Video platform |
| Free plan | 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $39/month | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Advanced, $349/month | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes on Starter, 5 on Professional | Not stated |
| Best for | Automated review requests plus social-proof popups | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Video volume on a small budget | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on endorsal.io | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Endorsal is a testimonial tool, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Endorsal: 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
- VideoAsk costs less to start: its Grow plan is $30/month, against Endorsal's Starter at $39/month.
- Only Endorsal lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Advanced, $349/month. VideoAsk does not.
- Endorsal caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; VideoAsk does not state a recording limit.
Choose Endorsal for
Automated review requests plus social-proof popups
Not the pick for
Video volume on a small budget
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Endorsal | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors) | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | $39/month (Starter, 10 videos max) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | $79/month (Professional, 25 videos max) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Endorsal and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Endorsal or VideoAsk cheaper?
Endorsal's Starter plan is $39/month; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Endorsal and VideoAsk have free plans?
Endorsal: 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Endorsal or VideoAsk?
Only Endorsal lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Advanced, $349/month. VideoAsk does not.
Does VideoTestimonials have automated email collection like Endorsal?
Yes. You can send automated testimonial request emails and follow-ups, just like Endorsal, with added AI features and a broader widget library.
Can I keep using text testimonials if I switch?
Absolutely. VideoTestimonials supports both text and video testimonials. You can use either or both depending on your needs.
Is there a free plan?
Yes. The free plan includes 20 text and 10 video testimonials, the Wall of Love and embed widgets, with no time limit and no credit card required.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
