Endorsal vs Trustmary (2026)
How Endorsal and Trustmary stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Endorsal
Endorsal automates testimonial collection with email and SMS sequences, FOMO popups, and smart routing. It supports video testimonials on paid plans and offers a Wall of Love on its Professional tier.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Trustmary
Trustmary combines testimonials with NPS/CSAT surveys and lead generation tools. It uses a 3-in-1 survey pipeline (satisfaction metric + feedback + review request) and offers usage-based pricing. Based in Finland.
Endorsal vs Trustmary at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Endorsal | Trustmary |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Review platform |
| Free plan | 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors | Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month |
| Entry paid plan | Starter: $39/month | Starter: $388/month, billed yearly |
| Unlimited video from | Advanced, $349/month | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | 2 minutes on Starter, 5 on Professional | Not stated |
| Best for | Automated review requests plus social-proof popups | Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together |
| Not for | Video volume on a small budget | Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on endorsal.io | 2026-11-01 on trustmary.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Endorsal is a testimonial tool, Trustmary a review platform.
- Both have a free plan. Endorsal: 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month.
- Endorsal costs less to start: its Starter plan is $39/month, against Trustmary's Starter at $388/month, billed yearly.
- Only Endorsal lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Advanced, $349/month. Trustmary does not.
- Endorsal caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Trustmary does not state a recording limit.
Choose Endorsal for
Automated review requests plus social-proof popups
Not the pick for
Video volume on a small budget
Choose Trustmary for
Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together
Not the pick for
Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Endorsal | VideoTestimonials | Trustmary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors) | Free | Free (Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month) |
| Starter | $39/month (Starter, 10 videos max) | $24/mo | $388/month, billed yearly (Starter) |
| Pro | $79/month (Professional, 25 videos max) | $49/mo | $650/month, billed yearly (Business) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Endorsal and Trustmary with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Endorsal or Trustmary cheaper?
Endorsal's Starter plan is $39/month; Trustmary's Starter plan is $388/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Endorsal and Trustmary have free plans?
Endorsal: 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Endorsal or Trustmary?
Only Endorsal lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Advanced, $349/month. Trustmary does not.
Does VideoTestimonials have automated email collection like Endorsal?
Yes. You can send automated testimonial request emails and follow-ups, just like Endorsal, with added AI features and a broader widget library.
Can I keep using text testimonials if I switch?
Absolutely. VideoTestimonials supports both text and video testimonials. You can use either or both depending on your needs.
Is there a free plan?
Yes. The free plan includes 20 text and 10 video testimonials, the Wall of Love and embed widgets, with no time limit and no credit card required.
Does VideoTestimonials have lead generation features like Trustmary?
We focus on testimonial collection, display, and social proof rather than lead generation popups and NPS surveys. If testimonials are your priority, we offer more depth at a lower price.
Why is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Trustmary?
We are purpose-built for testimonials and social proof with flat pricing. Trustmary lists Starter at $388/month billed annually and Business at $650/month billed annually, with analytics, lead generation and experiments sold as add-ons. Checked on trustmary.com in September 2026.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes, we support importing from 20 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Yelp, and many more.
