Head-to-head comparison

Endorsal vs Shoutout (2026)

How Endorsal and Shoutout stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Endorsal

Endorsal automates testimonial collection with email and SMS sequences, FOMO popups, and smart routing. It supports video testimonials on paid plans and offers a Wall of Love on its Professional tier.

$39/month (Starter, 10 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Shoutout

Shoutout is a simple, budget-friendly testimonial tool for small businesses. It supports both video and text testimonial collection with a focus on ease of use. Offers a lifetime deal option.

$15/month (Monthly) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Endorsal vs Shoutout at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Endorsal and Shoutout compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureEndorsalShoutout
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free plan100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitorsNo free plan
Entry paid planStarter: $39/monthMonthly: $15/month
Unlimited video fromAdvanced, $349/monthMonthly, $15/month
Recording limit2 minutes on Starter, 5 on ProfessionalNot stated
Money-back guaranteeNot stated7 days
Best forAutomated review requests plus social-proof popupsThe lowest monthly price for unlimited video
Not forVideo volume on a small budgetTrying a tool before paying
Checked2026-11-01 on endorsal.io2026-11-01 on shoutout.io

Which to choose

  • Only Endorsal has a free plan (100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors); Shoutout has none.
  • Shoutout costs less to start: its Monthly plan is $15/month, against Endorsal's Starter at $39/month.
  • Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Endorsal they start at Advanced, $349/month.
  • Endorsal caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan; Shoutout does not state a recording limit.
  • Shoutout offers a 7-day money-back guarantee.

Choose Endorsal for

Automated review requests plus social-proof popups

Not the pick for

Video volume on a small budget

Choose Shoutout for

The lowest monthly price for unlimited video

Not the pick for

Trying a tool before paying

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanEndorsalVideoTestimonialsShoutout
FreeFree (100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors)FreeNo free plan
Starter$39/month (Starter, 10 videos max)$24/mo$15/month (Monthly)
Pro$79/month (Professional, 25 videos max)$49/mo$199 once (Lifetime)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Endorsal and Shoutout with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Endorsal or Shoutout cheaper?

Endorsal's Starter plan is $39/month; Shoutout's Monthly plan is $15/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Endorsal and Shoutout have free plans?

Endorsal: 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors. Shoutout: No free plan.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Endorsal or Shoutout?

Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Shoutout, from Monthly, $15/month. On Endorsal they start at Advanced, $349/month.

Does VideoTestimonials have automated email collection like Endorsal?

Yes. You can send automated testimonial request emails and follow-ups, just like Endorsal, with added AI features and a broader widget library.

Can I keep using text testimonials if I switch?

Absolutely. VideoTestimonials supports both text and video testimonials. You can use either or both depending on your needs.

Is there a free plan?

Yes. The free plan includes 20 text and 10 video testimonials, the Wall of Love and embed widgets, with no time limit and no credit card required.

Shoutout is cheaper — why should I switch?

Shoutout is more affordable ($15/mo or $199 lifetime) but has only 2 widget types, ~3 import sources, and no image studio. VideoTestimonials offers 10+ widgets, 18 import sources, image studio with 50+ templates, and a free tier to start.

Can I keep my existing testimonials?

Yes. Export from Shoutout and import via CSV. All your testimonials, ratings, and customer info will transfer.

Does VideoTestimonials work on any website?

Yes, our widgets work on WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Squarespace, Wix, and any site that supports HTML embeds.

Start building trust today

Weighing Endorsal against Shoutout?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime