Bonjoro vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Bonjoro Testimonials and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Bonjoro
Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Bonjoro vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Bonjoro | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Video platform |
| Free plan | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Pro: $29/month | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Agency, $179/month | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | No time limit | Not stated |
| Best for | A low entry price with no recording time limit | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Unlimited video without paying $179/month | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Bonjoro Testimonials is a testimonial tool, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Both have a free plan. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
- Bonjoro Testimonials costs less to start: its Pro plan is $29/month, against VideoAsk's Grow at $30/month.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. VideoAsk does not.
- Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit; VideoAsk does not state a recording limit.
Choose Bonjoro for
A low entry price with no recording time limit
Not the pick for
Unlimited video without paying $179/month
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Bonjoro | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 video, unlimited text) | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | $29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | $79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Bonjoro and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Bonjoro or VideoAsk cheaper?
Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Bonjoro and VideoAsk have free plans?
Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bonjoro or VideoAsk?
Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. VideoAsk does not.
How does Bonjoro price testimonials?
Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro cheaper?
No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.
Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?
It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
