Bonjoro vs Trustmary (2026)
How Bonjoro Testimonials and Trustmary stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Bonjoro
Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Trustmary
Trustmary combines testimonials with NPS/CSAT surveys and lead generation tools. It uses a 3-in-1 survey pipeline (satisfaction metric + feedback + review request) and offers usage-based pricing. Based in Finland.
Bonjoro vs Trustmary at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Bonjoro | Trustmary |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Testimonial tool | Review platform |
| Free plan | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month |
| Entry paid plan | Pro: $29/month | Starter: $388/month, billed yearly |
| Unlimited video from | Agency, $179/month | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | No time limit | Not stated |
| Best for | A low entry price with no recording time limit | Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together |
| Not for | Unlimited video without paying $179/month | Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com | 2026-11-01 on trustmary.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Bonjoro Testimonials is a testimonial tool, Trustmary a review platform.
- Both have a free plan. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month.
- Bonjoro Testimonials costs less to start: its Pro plan is $29/month, against Trustmary's Starter at $388/month, billed yearly.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Trustmary does not.
- Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit; Trustmary does not state a recording limit.
Choose Bonjoro for
A low entry price with no recording time limit
Not the pick for
Unlimited video without paying $179/month
Choose Trustmary for
Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together
Not the pick for
Small businesses that just want testimonials on their site
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Bonjoro | VideoTestimonials | Trustmary |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free (10 video, unlimited text) | Free | Free (Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month) |
| Starter | $29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) | $24/mo | $388/month, billed yearly (Starter) |
| Pro | $79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max) | $49/mo | $650/month, billed yearly (Business) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Bonjoro and Trustmary with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Bonjoro or Trustmary cheaper?
Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month; Trustmary's Starter plan is $388/month, billed yearly. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Bonjoro and Trustmary have free plans?
Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Trustmary: Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bonjoro or Trustmary?
Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Trustmary does not.
How does Bonjoro price testimonials?
Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro cheaper?
No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.
Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?
It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.
Does VideoTestimonials have lead generation features like Trustmary?
We focus on testimonial collection, display, and social proof rather than lead generation popups and NPS surveys. If testimonials are your priority, we offer more depth at a lower price.
Why is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Trustmary?
We are purpose-built for testimonials and social proof with flat pricing. Trustmary lists Starter at $388/month billed annually and Business at $650/month billed annually, with analytics, lead generation and experiments sold as add-ons. Checked on trustmary.com in September 2026.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes, we support importing from 20 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Yelp, and many more.
