Head-to-head comparison

Bonjoro vs Senja (2026)

How Bonjoro Testimonials and Senja.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Bonjoro

Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.

$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Senja

Senja is a testimonial collection and display tool popular with solopreneurs and small SaaS companies. It handles text and video testimonials, has an image studio, and offers multiple widget types for embedding.

$29/month or $290/year (Starter) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Bonjoro vs Senja at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Bonjoro and Senja compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureBonjoroSenja
What it isTestimonial toolTestimonial tool
Free plan10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed15 testimonials in total, video and text combined
Entry paid planPro: $29/monthStarter: $29/month or $290/year
Unlimited video fromAgency, $179/monthStarter, $29/month
Recording limitNo time limitNot stated
Best forA low entry price with no recording time limitPolished widgets and rewards for one brand
Not forUnlimited video without paying $179/monthSeveral brands on a small budget
Checked2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com2026-11-01 on senja.io

Which to choose

  • Both have a free plan. Bonjoro Testimonials: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined.
  • Entry plans: Bonjoro Testimonials Pro: $29/month; Senja Starter: $29/month or $290/year.
  • Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Senja, from Starter, $29/month. On Bonjoro Testimonials they start at Agency, $179/month.
  • Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit; Senja does not state a recording limit.

Choose Bonjoro for

A low entry price with no recording time limit

Not the pick for

Unlimited video without paying $179/month

Choose Senja for

Polished widgets and rewards for one brand

Not the pick for

Several brands on a small budget

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanBonjoroVideoTestimonialsSenja
FreeFree (10 video, unlimited text)FreeFree (15 testimonials, text and video combined)
Starter$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max)$24/mo$29/month or $290/year (Starter)
Pro$79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max)$49/mo$59/month or $590/year (Pro)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Bonjoro and Senja with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Bonjoro or Senja cheaper?

Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month; Senja's Starter plan is $29/month or $290/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Bonjoro and Senja have free plans?

Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Senja: 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bonjoro or Senja?

Unlimited video testimonials cost less on Senja, from Starter, $29/month. On Bonjoro Testimonials they start at Agency, $179/month.

How does Bonjoro price testimonials?

Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.

Is Bonjoro cheaper?

No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.

Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?

It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.

Can I import my existing Senja testimonials?

Yes. Export your testimonials from Senja as CSV and use our bulk import tool. All text, ratings, and metadata will transfer over.

How does VideoTestimonials compare to Senja for video?

Both platforms support video testimonials. We offer video editing, trimming, and 50+ image studio templates for repurposing testimonials into social graphics.

Is VideoTestimonials cheaper than Senja?

Our Starter plan is $24/mo compared to Senja's $29/mo Starter. Both offer video recording and image studio. Compare the specific features of each plan to find the best fit.

Start building trust today

Weighing Bonjoro against Senja?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime