Head-to-head comparison

Bonjoro vs Birdeye (2026)

How Bonjoro Testimonials and Birdeye stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Bonjoro

Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.

$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Birdeye

Birdeye is a reputation management platform for local businesses covering reviews, listings, messaging, and surveys. It is a comprehensive suite for managing online reputation.

No published price (Birdeye platform) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Bonjoro vs Birdeye at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Bonjoro and Birdeye compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureBonjoroBirdeye
What it isTestimonial toolReview platform
Free plan10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embedNo free plan
Entry paid planPro: $29/monthBirdeye platform: price not published
Unlimited video fromAgency, $179/monthNot offered on published plans
Recording limitNo time limitNot stated
Best forA low entry price with no recording time limitMulti-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together
Not forUnlimited video without paying $179/monthA small business that wants a published price
Checked2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com2026-11-01 on birdeye.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: Bonjoro Testimonials is a testimonial tool, Birdeye a review platform.
  • Only Bonjoro Testimonials has a free plan (10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed); Birdeye has none.
  • Birdeye does not publish a price. Bonjoro Testimonials does: its Pro plan is $29/month.
  • Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Birdeye does not.
  • Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit; Birdeye does not state a recording limit.

Choose Bonjoro for

A low entry price with no recording time limit

Not the pick for

Unlimited video without paying $179/month

Choose Birdeye for

Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together

Not the pick for

A small business that wants a published price

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanBonjoroVideoTestimonialsBirdeye
FreeFree (10 video, unlimited text)FreeNo free plan
Starter$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max)$24/moNo published price (Birdeye platform)
Pro$79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max)$49/moNo published price (Birdeye platform)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Bonjoro and Birdeye with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Bonjoro or Birdeye cheaper?

Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month; Birdeye does not publish a price. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Bonjoro and Birdeye have free plans?

Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed. Birdeye: No free plan.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bonjoro or Birdeye?

Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Birdeye does not.

How does Bonjoro price testimonials?

Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.

Is Bonjoro cheaper?

No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.

Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?

It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.

I need review monitoring -- can VideoTestimonials do that?

We focus on testimonial collection and display, not review monitoring. If review monitoring across platforms is essential, you may want to keep a separate monitoring tool alongside VideoTestimonials.

Does VideoTestimonials work for local businesses?

Absolutely. Our tools work great for local businesses that want to collect and display customer testimonials on their website and social media.

Can I import my Google reviews?

Yes. We import from Google Business Profile, Yelp, Facebook, and 21+ other review platforms.

Start building trust today

Weighing Bonjoro against Birdeye?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime