Birdeye vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Birdeye and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Birdeye
Birdeye is a reputation management platform for local businesses covering reviews, listings, messaging, and surveys. It is a comprehensive suite for managing online reputation.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Birdeye vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Birdeye | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Video platform |
| Free plan | No free plan | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Birdeye platform: price not published | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | A small business that wants a published price | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on birdeye.com | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Birdeye is a review platform, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Only VideoAsk has a free plan (20 minutes of video or audio a month); Birdeye has none.
- Birdeye does not publish a price. VideoAsk does: its Grow plan is $30/month.
- Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Choose Birdeye for
Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together
Not the pick for
A small business that wants a published price
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Birdeye | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | No published price (Birdeye platform) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | No published price (Birdeye platform) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Birdeye and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Birdeye or VideoAsk cheaper?
Birdeye does not publish a price; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Birdeye and VideoAsk have free plans?
Birdeye: No free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Birdeye or VideoAsk?
Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
I need review monitoring -- can VideoTestimonials do that?
We focus on testimonial collection and display, not review monitoring. If review monitoring across platforms is essential, you may want to keep a separate monitoring tool alongside VideoTestimonials.
Does VideoTestimonials work for local businesses?
Absolutely. Our tools work great for local businesses that want to collect and display customer testimonials on their website and social media.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes. We import from Google Business Profile, Yelp, Facebook, and 21+ other review platforms.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
