Birdeye vs Testimonial.to (2026)
How Birdeye and Testimonial.to stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Birdeye
Birdeye is a reputation management platform for local businesses covering reviews, listings, messaging, and surveys. It is a comprehensive suite for managing online reputation.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Testimonial.to
Testimonial.to is a popular testimonial collection tool known for its simplicity and ease of use. It offers text and video collection with embed widgets.
Birdeye vs Testimonial.to at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Birdeye | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | No free plan | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total |
| Entry paid plan | Birdeye platform: price not published | Starter: $30/month or $300/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) |
| Best for | Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn |
| Not for | A small business that wants a published price | Regular video collection on a small budget |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on birdeye.com | 2026-11-01 on testimonial.to |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Birdeye is a review platform, Testimonial.to a testimonial tool.
- Only Testimonial.to has a free plan (2 video and 10 text testimonials in total); Birdeye has none.
- Birdeye does not publish a price. Testimonial.to does: its Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year.
- Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Birdeye does not.
- Birdeye does not state a recording limit; Testimonial.to caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose Birdeye for
Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together
Not the pick for
A small business that wants a published price
Choose Testimonial.to for
Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn
Not the pick for
Regular video collection on a small budget
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Birdeye | VideoTestimonials | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (2 video, 10 text) |
| Starter | No published price (Birdeye platform) | $24/mo | $30/month or $300/year (Starter, 2 videos max) |
| Pro | No published price (Birdeye platform) | $49/mo | $60/month or $600/year (Ultimate, per space) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Birdeye and Testimonial.to with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Birdeye or Testimonial.to cheaper?
Birdeye does not publish a price; Testimonial.to's Starter plan is $30/month or $300/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Birdeye and Testimonial.to have free plans?
Birdeye: No free plan. Testimonial.to: 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Birdeye or Testimonial.to?
Only Testimonial.to lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly). Birdeye does not.
I need review monitoring -- can VideoTestimonials do that?
We focus on testimonial collection and display, not review monitoring. If review monitoring across platforms is essential, you may want to keep a separate monitoring tool alongside VideoTestimonials.
Does VideoTestimonials work for local businesses?
Absolutely. Our tools work great for local businesses that want to collect and display customer testimonials on their website and social media.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes. We import from Google Business Profile, Yelp, Facebook, and 21+ other review platforms.
How does VideoTestimonials compare to Testimonial.to on pricing?
Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25/month billed yearly ($300/year), and includes unlimited text but two video testimonials in total, with a two-minute recording limit. Unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $50/month billed yearly ($600/year). Starter here is $24/month with unlimited video. Prices checked on testimonial.to in October 2026.
Does VideoTestimonials have a Wall of Love like Testimonial.to?
Yes, and ours is significantly more advanced with 10+ templates, hero sections, tag filtering, scroll animations, and full design customization.
Can I collect both video and text testimonials?
Absolutely. Our collection forms support video recording, text input, star ratings, and custom questions all in one form.
