Birdeye vs Famewall (2026)
How Birdeye and Famewall.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Birdeye
Birdeye is a reputation management platform for local businesses covering reviews, listings, messaging, and surveys. It is a comprehensive suite for managing online reputation.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
Birdeye vs Famewall at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Birdeye | Famewall |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | No free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall |
| Entry paid plan | Birdeye platform: price not published | Standard: $15/month or $149/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) |
| Best for | Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Not for | A small business that wants a published price | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on birdeye.com | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Birdeye is a review platform, Famewall a testimonial tool.
- Only Famewall has a free plan (10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall); Birdeye has none.
- Birdeye does not publish a price. Famewall does: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Birdeye does not.
- Birdeye does not state a recording limit; Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose Birdeye for
Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together
Not the pick for
A small business that wants a published price
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Birdeye | VideoTestimonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) |
| Starter | No published price (Birdeye platform) | $24/mo | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) |
| Pro | No published price (Birdeye platform) | $49/mo | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Birdeye and Famewall with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Birdeye or Famewall cheaper?
Birdeye does not publish a price; Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Birdeye and Famewall have free plans?
Birdeye: No free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Birdeye or Famewall?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Birdeye does not.
I need review monitoring -- can VideoTestimonials do that?
We focus on testimonial collection and display, not review monitoring. If review monitoring across platforms is essential, you may want to keep a separate monitoring tool alongside VideoTestimonials.
Does VideoTestimonials work for local businesses?
Absolutely. Our tools work great for local businesses that want to collect and display customer testimonials on their website and social media.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes. We import from Google Business Profile, Yelp, Facebook, and 21+ other review platforms.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
