Birdeye vs Bonjoro (2026)
How Birdeye and Bonjoro Testimonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Birdeye
Birdeye is a reputation management platform for local businesses covering reviews, listings, messaging, and surveys. It is a comprehensive suite for managing online reputation.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Bonjoro
Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.
Birdeye vs Bonjoro at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Birdeye | Bonjoro |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | No free plan | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed |
| Entry paid plan | Birdeye platform: price not published | Pro: $29/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Agency, $179/month |
| Recording limit | Not stated | No time limit |
| Best for | Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together | A low entry price with no recording time limit |
| Not for | A small business that wants a published price | Unlimited video without paying $179/month |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on birdeye.com | 2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Birdeye is a review platform, Bonjoro Testimonials a testimonial tool.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials has a free plan (10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed); Birdeye has none.
- Birdeye does not publish a price. Bonjoro Testimonials does: its Pro plan is $29/month.
- Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Birdeye does not.
- Birdeye does not state a recording limit; Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit.
Choose Birdeye for
Multi-location businesses managing reviews, listings and messaging together
Not the pick for
A small business that wants a published price
Choose Bonjoro for
A low entry price with no recording time limit
Not the pick for
Unlimited video without paying $179/month
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Birdeye | VideoTestimonials | Bonjoro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (10 video, unlimited text) |
| Starter | No published price (Birdeye platform) | $24/mo | $29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) |
| Pro | No published price (Birdeye platform) | $49/mo | $79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Birdeye and Bonjoro with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Birdeye or Bonjoro cheaper?
Birdeye does not publish a price; Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Birdeye and Bonjoro have free plans?
Birdeye: No free plan. Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Birdeye or Bonjoro?
Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Birdeye does not.
I need review monitoring -- can VideoTestimonials do that?
We focus on testimonial collection and display, not review monitoring. If review monitoring across platforms is essential, you may want to keep a separate monitoring tool alongside VideoTestimonials.
Does VideoTestimonials work for local businesses?
Absolutely. Our tools work great for local businesses that want to collect and display customer testimonials on their website and social media.
Can I import my Google reviews?
Yes. We import from Google Business Profile, Yelp, Facebook, and 21+ other review platforms.
How does Bonjoro price testimonials?
Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.
Is Bonjoro cheaper?
No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.
Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?
It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.
