Bazaarvoice vs VideoAsk (2026)
How Bazaarvoice and VideoAsk by Typeform stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Bazaarvoice
Bazaarvoice is an enterprise UGC platform used by large retailers. It manages reviews, Q&A, and visual content at scale for enterprise brands.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
VideoAsk
VideoAsk is Typeform's async video conversation tool. It builds branching video flows that can take payments, book meetings and run NPS surveys, and teams often use one of those flows to gather testimonials. Collection is its strength; publishing what you collect is not what it was built for.
Bazaarvoice vs VideoAsk at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Bazaarvoice | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Video platform |
| Free plan | No free plan | 20 minutes of video or audio a month |
| Entry paid plan | Ratings & Reviews Essentials: price not published | Grow: $30/month |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Not offered on published plans |
| Recording limit | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Large brands syndicating reviews to retailers | Interactive, branching video conversations |
| Not for | Small businesses that want a published price | Predictable testimonial budgets |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on bazaarvoice.com | 2026-11-01 on videoask.com |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Bazaarvoice is a review platform, VideoAsk a video platform.
- Only VideoAsk has a free plan (20 minutes of video or audio a month); Bazaarvoice has none.
- Bazaarvoice does not publish a price. VideoAsk does: its Grow plan is $30/month.
- Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Choose Bazaarvoice for
Large brands syndicating reviews to retailers
Not the pick for
Small businesses that want a published price
Choose VideoAsk for
Interactive, branching video conversations
Not the pick for
Predictable testimonial budgets
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Bazaarvoice | VideoTestimonials | VideoAsk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (20 minutes of video or audio a month) |
| Starter | No published price (Ratings & Reviews Essentials) | $24/mo | $30/month (Grow) |
| Pro | No published price (Ratings & Reviews Advanced) | $49/mo | $50/month (Brand) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Bazaarvoice and VideoAsk with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Bazaarvoice or VideoAsk cheaper?
Bazaarvoice does not publish a price; VideoAsk's Grow plan is $30/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Bazaarvoice and VideoAsk have free plans?
Bazaarvoice: No free plan. VideoAsk: 20 minutes of video or audio a month.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bazaarvoice or VideoAsk?
Neither lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan.
Can VideoTestimonials handle enterprise-scale reviews?
Yes. Our platform handles thousands of testimonials and reviews efficiently. For very large deployments, our Business plan includes priority support and higher limits.
Does VideoTestimonials syndicate reviews like Bazaarvoice?
We do not syndicate reviews to retail partners. Our focus is on collecting and beautifully displaying your own testimonials and reviews on your properties.
Why switch from Bazaarvoice?
If you are paying enterprise pricing for features you do not use, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial and review tools starting free with a much simpler user experience.
Is VideoAsk a testimonial tool?
Not specifically. It is an async video conversation platform from Typeform, used for hiring, support, lead capture and testimonials alike. That breadth is genuinely useful if you need conditional logic, payments or scheduling — none of which this product does.
What does VideoAsk cost?
Free for 20 minutes of video or audio processing a month. Grow is $30/month ($24 billed yearly) for 1,200 minutes a year, and Brand starts at $50/month ($40 yearly) for 2,400 minutes. Prices checked August 2026.
Why does per-minute billing matter?
Because testimonials vary in length. A two-minute story and a twenty-second one cost the same here; on VideoAsk the long one eats six times the allowance. If you are collecting a lot of video, the maths diverges quickly.
