Bazaarvoice vs Famewall (2026)
How Bazaarvoice and Famewall.io stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.
Bazaarvoice
Bazaarvoice is an enterprise UGC platform used by large retailers. It manages reviews, Q&A, and visual content at scale for enterprise brands.
All-in-one platform
Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.
Famewall
Famewall is a testimonial collection and Wall of Love tool aimed at founders and creators. It is inexpensive, covers text, video and social-post testimonials, and offers a wide set of widget types. Its plans meter video fairly tightly.
Bazaarvoice vs Famewall at a glance
Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.
| Feature | Bazaarvoice | Famewall |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Review platform | Testimonial tool |
| Free plan | No free plan | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall |
| Entry paid plan | Ratings & Reviews Essentials: price not published | Standard: $15/month or $149/year |
| Unlimited video from | Not offered on published plans | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) |
| Recording limit | Not stated | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) |
| Best for | Large brands syndicating reviews to retailers | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| Not for | Small businesses that want a published price | Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan |
| Checked | 2026-11-01 on bazaarvoice.com | 2026-11-01 on famewall.io |
Which to choose
- They are different kinds of product: Bazaarvoice is a review platform, Famewall a testimonial tool.
- Only Famewall has a free plan (10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall); Bazaarvoice has none.
- Bazaarvoice does not publish a price. Famewall does: its Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year.
- Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Bazaarvoice does not.
- Bazaarvoice does not state a recording limit; Famewall caps recordings at 2 minutes on its lowest video plan.
Choose Bazaarvoice for
Large brands syndicating reviews to retailers
Not the pick for
Small businesses that want a published price
Choose Famewall for
Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials
Not the pick for
Collecting a steady flow of video on the entry plan
For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.
Pricing across all three plans
Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.
| Plan | Bazaarvoice | VideoTestimonials | Famewall |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | No free plan | Free | Free (10 testimonials, 1 of them video) |
| Starter | No published price (Ratings & Reviews Essentials) | $24/mo | $15/month or $149/year (Standard, 6 videos max) |
| Pro | No published price (Ratings & Reviews Advanced) | $49/mo | $29/month or $299/year (Professional) |
Each one against VideoTestimonials
Our head-to-head posts compare Bazaarvoice and Famewall with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.
More on each platform
Common questions
Is Bazaarvoice or Famewall cheaper?
Bazaarvoice does not publish a price; Famewall's Standard plan is $15/month or $149/year. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.
Do Bazaarvoice and Famewall have free plans?
Bazaarvoice: No free plan. Famewall: 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall.
Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bazaarvoice or Famewall?
Only Famewall lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly). Bazaarvoice does not.
Can VideoTestimonials handle enterprise-scale reviews?
Yes. Our platform handles thousands of testimonials and reviews efficiently. For very large deployments, our Business plan includes priority support and higher limits.
Does VideoTestimonials syndicate reviews like Bazaarvoice?
We do not syndicate reviews to retail partners. Our focus is on collecting and beautifully displaying your own testimonials and reviews on your properties.
Why switch from Bazaarvoice?
If you are paying enterprise pricing for features you do not use, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial and review tools starting free with a much simpler user experience.
Is Famewall cheaper?
At the entry tier, yes — $15/month against $24, or $12 against $20 when both are paid yearly. What that buys is six video testimonials and a two-minute recording limit. If you collect mostly text, Famewall is good value; if video is the point, the caps arrive quickly.
What does Famewall cost in full?
Free for 10 testimonials and 1 video. Standard $15/month, Professional $29, Business $99 and Agency $149, or $12, $25, $80 and $125 a month billed yearly. Prices checked on famewall.io in October 2026.
What is the recording limit?
Two minutes on Standard, three on Professional and five on Business. Here the maximum length is a setting on the form rather than a property of your plan.
