Head-to-head comparison

Bazaarvoice vs Bonjoro (2026)

How Bazaarvoice and Bonjoro Testimonials stack up — plus where VideoTestimonials fits as a third option.

Option A

Bazaarvoice

Bazaarvoice is an enterprise UGC platform used by large retailers. It manages reviews, Q&A, and visual content at scale for enterprise brands.

No published price (Ratings & Reviews Essentials) · Starter
Try this instead
VideoTestimonials

All-in-one platform

Video + text testimonial collection, 55 image studio templates, 10+ Wall of Love widgets, REST API, multi-space.

$24/mo · Starter
Option B

Bonjoro

Bonjoro began as a personal video messaging tool and added a separate Testimonials product. It collects video and text testimonials, embeds them on your site, and prices by how many videos you collect rather than how long they are.

$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max) · Starter
Verified facts, side by side

Bazaarvoice vs Bonjoro at a glance

Each figure was read off the vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown under the table.

Bazaarvoice and Bonjoro compared on free plan, entry price, unlimited video and recording limit
FeatureBazaarvoiceBonjoro
What it isReview platformTestimonial tool
Free planNo free plan10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed
Entry paid planRatings & Reviews Essentials: price not publishedPro: $29/month
Unlimited video fromNot offered on published plansAgency, $179/month
Recording limitNot statedNo time limit
Best forLarge brands syndicating reviews to retailersA low entry price with no recording time limit
Not forSmall businesses that want a published priceUnlimited video without paying $179/month
Checked2026-11-01 on bazaarvoice.com2026-11-01 on bonjoro.com

Which to choose

  • They are different kinds of product: Bazaarvoice is a review platform, Bonjoro Testimonials a testimonial tool.
  • Only Bonjoro Testimonials has a free plan (10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed); Bazaarvoice has none.
  • Bazaarvoice does not publish a price. Bonjoro Testimonials does: its Pro plan is $29/month.
  • Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Bazaarvoice does not.
  • Bazaarvoice does not state a recording limit; Bonjoro Testimonials states no recording time limit.

Choose Bazaarvoice for

Large brands syndicating reviews to retailers

Not the pick for

Small businesses that want a published price

Choose Bonjoro for

A low entry price with no recording time limit

Not the pick for

Unlimited video without paying $179/month

For reference, VideoTestimonials (our product): a free plan with 20 text testimonials and 10 video testimonials, then unlimited video testimonials from Starter at $24/month; recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Compare plans.

Pricing across all three plans

Each row is a tier — Starter, Pro, etc. — with real prices from each platform’s pricing page.

PlanBazaarvoiceVideoTestimonialsBonjoro
FreeNo free planFreeFree (10 video, unlimited text)
StarterNo published price (Ratings & Reviews Essentials)$24/mo$29/month (Pro, 250 videos max)
ProNo published price (Ratings & Reviews Advanced)$49/mo$79/month (Growth, 2,500 videos max)
Our independent comparisons

Each one against VideoTestimonials

Our head-to-head posts compare Bazaarvoice and Bonjoro with VideoTestimonials feature by feature, including where each is the better choice.

More on each platform

Common questions

Is Bazaarvoice or Bonjoro cheaper?

Bazaarvoice does not publish a price; Bonjoro's Pro plan is $29/month. Read from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-11-01.

Do Bazaarvoice and Bonjoro have free plans?

Bazaarvoice: No free plan. Bonjoro: 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed.

Which has unlimited video testimonials, Bazaarvoice or Bonjoro?

Only Bonjoro Testimonials lists unlimited video testimonials on a published plan, from Agency, $179/month. Bazaarvoice does not.

Can VideoTestimonials handle enterprise-scale reviews?

Yes. Our platform handles thousands of testimonials and reviews efficiently. For very large deployments, our Business plan includes priority support and higher limits.

Does VideoTestimonials syndicate reviews like Bazaarvoice?

We do not syndicate reviews to retail partners. Our focus is on collecting and beautifully displaying your own testimonials and reviews on your properties.

Why switch from Bazaarvoice?

If you are paying enterprise pricing for features you do not use, VideoTestimonials offers dedicated testimonial and review tools starting free with a much simpler user experience.

How does Bonjoro price testimonials?

Free for 10 video testimonials, Pro $29/month ($20 billed annually) for 250, Growth $79 for 2,500 and Agency $179 for unlimited. Text testimonials are unlimited throughout and there is no recording time limit on any plan. Prices checked on bonjoro.com in October 2026.

Is Bonjoro cheaper?

No: Pro is $29 against $24 month to month, and $20 against $20 when both are paid yearly. 250 video testimonials is generous. The difference is what happens after collection: no image studio, no video editing and no review importing.

Bonjoro has no video time limit — is that better?

It is a genuine advantage of theirs and worth saying plainly. Length here is a per-form setting rather than unlimited by default, which suits keeping testimonials short, but Bonjoro imposes no ceiling at all.

Start building trust today

Weighing Bazaarvoice against Bonjoro?
Try the third option free.

VideoTestimonials collects video and text testimonials through one link, imports the reviews you already have, and embeds them anywhere. Free plan includes 10 videos, 20 text testimonials and a Wall of Love — no credit card, nothing expires.

Free forever plan
No credit card required
Cancel anytime