# Video Testimonial Software Pricing Compared: The Complete 2026 Guide

> What video testimonial software really costs in 2026: every plan of eleven tools, read from each vendor's own pricing page, plus what each plan meters, the hidden costs, and the right tool for each budget.

**Short answer:** Shoutout starts at $15/month (unlimited video, no free plan), VideoTestimonials at $24/month (unlimited video and a free plan) and Senja at $29/month. Testimonial.to's Starter is $25/month billed yearly but includes 2 videos in total. Produced-video tools cost more: Vocal Video starts at $99/month billed yearly.

**Prices checked** on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-11-01 and 2026-11-01. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.

Pricing for video testimonial software runs from free to several hundred dollars a month, and the number on the pricing page is rarely the number you pay. Video caps, recording limits, a price per brand and yearly-only billing turn an affordable plan into an expensive one.

This guide lists every published plan of eleven tools, read from each vendor's own pricing page, and then shows what each plan meters, which costs catch buyers out, and which tool fits each budget.

Full transparency: I'm the founder of VideoTestimonials, one of the platforms covered here. Our prices come from our own pricing page; everyone else's were read from theirs on the dates shown above.

## Every plan, side by side

Monthly prices are month to month unless the row says "billed yearly".

| Platform | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Next plan up | Top published plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| **VideoTestimonials** | 20 text + 10 video | Starter: $24/mo, or $240/year | Pro: $49/mo, or $490/year | Business: $79/mo, or $790/year |
| **Testimonial.to** | 2 video + 10 text, in total | Starter: $30/mo, or $25/mo billed yearly (2 videos in total) | Ultimate: $60/mo per space, or $50/mo billed yearly | Ultimate+: $120/mo per space, or $95/mo billed yearly |
| **Senja** | 15 testimonials in total | Starter: $29/mo, or $24/mo billed yearly | Pro: $59/mo, or $49/mo billed yearly | Pro is the top plan |
| **Feedspace** | 20 text + 20 video | Professional: $29/mo, or $24/mo billed yearly | Business: $249/mo, or $207/mo billed yearly | Business is the top plan |
| **Famewall** | 10 testimonials, 1 video | Standard: $15/mo, or $12/mo billed yearly (6 videos) | Professional: $29/mo, or $25/mo billed yearly | Business $99/mo; Agency $149/mo |
| **Shoutout** | None | Monthly: $15/mo | Lifetime: $199 once | — |
| **Bonjoro Testimonials** | 10 videos, unlimited text | Pro: $29/mo, or $20/mo billed yearly (250 videos) | Growth: $79/mo (2,500 videos) | Agency: $179/mo (unlimited) |
| **Vocal Video** | Publish 5 videos | Essential: $99/mo billed yearly | Pro: $149/mo billed yearly | Scale $249/mo billed yearly; Enterprise from $1,250/mo |
| **Boast** | None (14-day trial) | Basic: $50/mo billed yearly, or $59 monthly | Team: $100/mo billed yearly, or $119 monthly | Premium: $208/mo billed yearly, or $249 monthly |
| **Endorsal** | 100 contacts, 1,000 visitors a month | Starter: $39/mo (10 videos) | Professional: $79/mo (25 videos) | — |
| **StoryPrompt** | 15 responses, watermarked | Starter: $39/mo billed yearly | Pro: $79/mo billed yearly | Premium: $169/mo billed yearly |
| **Trustmary** | Solo: 5 survey responses a month | Starter: $388/mo billed annually | Business: $650/mo billed annually | — |

Two tools that used to appear in tables like this one are missing on purpose. Trust (usetrust.io) has announced it closes on 31 December 2026 and is no longer sold. Vidmonials publishes no prices (its pricing page returned "Page not found" on 1 November 2026), so we have no price to give.

## Entry price and unlimited video, at a glance

| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [VideoTestimonials](https://videotestimonials.video/pricing) (our product) | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | Starter: $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form, up to 5 minutes | Best all-round value: video and text testimonials, imports from 18 review sites, widgets and a Wall of Love; unlimited video and 3 brands from $24/month |
| [Testimonial.to](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/testimonial-to-alternatives) | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | Starter: $30/month | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn |
| [Senja](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/senja-alternatives) | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Polished widgets and rewards for one brand |
| [Feedspace](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/feedspace-alternatives) | 20 text and 20 video reviews, 1-minute recordings, 10 reviews on display | Professional: $29/month | Professional, $29/month ($24 billed yearly) | 1 minute free, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business | The most free video, and importing from many review platforms |
| [Famewall](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-alternatives) | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Standard: $15/month | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| [Shoutout](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/shoutout-alternatives) | None | Monthly: $15/month | Monthly, $15/month | Not stated | The lowest monthly price for unlimited video |
| [Bonjoro Testimonials](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/bonjoro-alternatives) | 10 video testimonials, unlimited text, 1 website embed | Pro: $29/month | Agency, $179/month | No time limit | A low entry price with no recording time limit |
| [Vocal Video](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/vocal-video-alternatives) | Publish 5 videos | Essential: $99/month, billed yearly | Essential, $99/month billed yearly | Not stated | Produced-looking videos when budget allows |
| [Boast](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/boast-alternatives) | None | Basic: $50/month, billed yearly | Not offered on published plans | 5 minutes on Basic, 10 on Team, 15 on Premium | Established teams with budget for a managed collection workflow |
| [Endorsal](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/endorsal-alternatives) | 100 total contacts and 1,000 monthly visitors | Starter: $39/month | Advanced, $349/month | 2 minutes on Starter, 5 on Professional | Automated review requests plus social-proof popups |
| [StoryPrompt](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/storyprompt-alternatives) | 15 responses, 2-minute SD videos with a watermark, 14-day history | Starter: $39/month, billed yearly | Not offered on published plans | 2 minutes free, 3 on Starter, 5 on Pro | Guided video prompts with a teleprompter and stitching |
| [Trustmary](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/trustmary-alternatives) | Solo: 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month | Starter: $388/month, billed yearly | Not offered on published plans | Not stated | Larger organisations running surveys, reviews and lead generation together |

_Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page; oldest check 2026-11-01._

## What each price point gets you

A low headline price means little until you know what it meters. A plan with 2 videos in total costs more per testimonial than a slightly dearer plan with unlimited video.

### Free plans: what is actually usable?

- **VideoTestimonials:** 20 text and 10 video testimonials, one space, with no time limit. Recording length is set per form, up to 5 minutes. Enough to run a small programme with real customers before paying.
- **Feedspace:** 20 text and 20 video reviews, the most free video here, but recordings stop at one minute and 10 reviews display.
- **Senja:** 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined, with unlimited Walls of Love.
- **Testimonial.to:** 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total, with 2-minute recordings.
- **Famewall:** 10 testimonials, one of them video, and one published wall.
- **Vocal Video:** you can publish 5 videos.
- **Trustmary:** the Solo plan covers 5 survey responses and 200 widget views a month, which is for evaluation rather than production.
- **Shoutout and Boast** have no free plan. Shoutout offers a 7-day money-back guarantee; Boast a 14-day trial.

### Entry plans

**Best value for video:**

- **Shoutout ($15/mo)**: unlimited video and text testimonials for up to 3 projects, with no branding. Also sells a $199 lifetime deal, on which removing its branding costs $50 more and updates end after two years.
- **VideoTestimonials ($24/mo)**: unlimited video and text testimonials, 3 spaces, a custom subdomain and no branding. AI transcription and highlights start on Pro at $49/mo.
- **Senja ($29/mo)**: unlimited testimonials with 3 forms, 1 project and 2 seats, plus the API, webhooks and Zapier.
- **Feedspace ($29/mo, or $24 billed yearly)**: unlimited video, 3-minute recordings and imports from 100+ platforms.

**Cheap, but capped on video:**

- **Famewall ($12/mo billed yearly)**: a good text-first wall with 4 published walls and custom domains, but 6 video testimonials and 2-minute recordings.
- **Testimonial.to ($25/mo billed yearly, $30 monthly)**: unlimited text, but 2 video testimonials in total until Ultimate.
- **Bonjoro Testimonials ($20/mo billed yearly)**: 250 video testimonials and no recording time limit.

**More expensive to start:**

- **Endorsal ($39/mo)**: 10 video testimonials at 480p with a 2-minute limit on Starter.
- **StoryPrompt ($39/mo billed yearly)**: guided video prompts, 1,200 responses a year.
- **Boast ($50/mo billed yearly)**: 600 responses a year, aimed at teams running a structured programme.
- **Vocal Video ($99/mo billed yearly)**: produced-looking videos with templates; $1,188 a year is the entry point.
- **Trustmary ($388/mo billed annually)**: surveys, reviews and lead generation together, for larger organisations.

### Mid plans

This is where the tools differ most, because the second plan is where most growing teams end up.

- **VideoTestimonials Pro ($49/mo)**: 10 spaces, 3 team seats, AI transcription and highlights, the API and webhooks, and auto-sync of Google reviews.
- **Testimonial.to Ultimate ($50/mo per space, billed yearly)**: unlimited video, 5-minute recordings, the API, webhooks and Zapier, and branding removed. Each extra space costs the same again.
- **Senja Pro ($59/mo)**: unlimited forms, 5 projects and 5 seats, rich snippets and translation.
- **Famewall Professional ($25/mo billed yearly)**: unlimited video, 3-minute recordings and 15 walls.
- **Bonjoro Testimonials Growth ($79/mo)**: 2,500 video testimonials and 3 brands.
- **Endorsal Professional ($79/mo)**: 25 video testimonials, 5-minute recordings, 1080p and branding removed.

### Top plans

| Platform | Top published plan | What it adds |
|---|---|---|
| VideoTestimonials | Business, $79/mo | Unlimited spaces, custom domains, 10 team seats, an onboarding call |
| Testimonial.to | Ultimate+, $95/mo per space billed yearly | Ultimate plus the AI video editor, per space |
| Feedspace | Business, $249/mo | Unlimited workspaces, 5-minute recordings |
| Famewall | Agency, $149/mo | Client workspaces, unlimited team members |
| Bonjoro Testimonials | Agency, $179/mo | Unlimited video testimonials, 10 branded domains |
| Vocal Video | Scale, $249/mo billed yearly | Custom domain support; Enterprise from $1,250/mo |
| Boast | Premium, $208/mo billed yearly | 6,000 responses a year |
| StoryPrompt | Premium, $169/mo billed yearly | Unlimited video length, white label, API |
| Trustmary | Business, $650/mo billed annually | 50 survey responses and 25,000 widget views a month, white label |

## Hidden costs to watch for

### Video caps

The biggest difference between cheap plans is how much video they allow. Testimonial.to Starter includes 2 video testimonials in total, Famewall Standard 6, Endorsal Starter 10 and Bonjoro Pro 250. VideoTestimonials, Senja, Shoutout and Feedspace include unlimited video on their entry paid plans. Check what happens at the cap: whether new videos are blocked, or you are moved up a plan.

### Recording limits

Short limits cut off the stories worth telling. Feedspace's free plan stops at one minute; Testimonial.to and Famewall stop at 2 minutes below their higher plans; Endorsal Starter at 2 minutes. Bonjoro Testimonials has no time limit. VideoTestimonials lets you set the limit per form, up to 5 minutes, on every plan.

### A price per brand

A second brand or client can double the bill. Testimonial.to's Ultimate plans are priced per space, Senja Starter covers 1 project, and Feedspace puts unlimited workspaces on its $249 Business plan. VideoTestimonials includes 3 spaces on Starter, 10 on Pro and unlimited on Business.

### Branding that stays

Testimonial.to's pricing table removes its branding only from Ultimate upward, Endorsal's from Professional, and Shoutout's lifetime deal charges $50 more to remove it. VideoTestimonials removes its branding from Starter.

### Usage metering

Some tools count responses or views rather than testimonials. Boast caps responses per year (600, 1,800 and 6,000). StoryPrompt does too (1,200 on Starter). Trustmary meters survey responses and widget views each month. Endorsal tiers plans by total customers and monthly visitors, so growth moves you up a plan.

### Yearly billing

Many pricing pages lead with the yearly price per month. Testimonial.to Starter is $25 a month billed yearly, which is a $300 payment up front, or $30 month to month. Senja Starter is $29 month to month or $290 a year. Vocal Video's $99 Essential plan is billed yearly, at $1,188. VideoTestimonials Starter is $24 a month, or $240 a year.

If you are confident in your choice, yearly billing saves money. If you are still testing, the monthly premium buys flexibility.

## What each plan meters

| Platform | What limits the plan |
|---|---|
| VideoTestimonials | Spaces (1, 3, 10, unlimited) and emails a month; testimonials unlimited on paid plans |
| Testimonial.to | Videos on Free and Starter; spaces on Ultimate |
| Senja | Testimonials on Free; projects and seats on paid plans |
| Feedspace | Recording length and workspaces |
| Famewall | Videos on Standard, walls and team members |
| Shoutout | Projects (up to 3) |
| Bonjoro Testimonials | Videos per plan, embeds and brands |
| Vocal Video | Published videos on Free; brand control and workspaces on paid plans |
| Boast | Responses per year |
| Endorsal | Videos, customers and monthly visitors |
| StoryPrompt | Responses per year and video length |
| Trustmary | Survey responses and widget views a month |

## Budget recommendations

### Under $30 a month

**VideoTestimonials, Shoutout or Famewall.** VideoTestimonials Starter ($24/mo) gives unlimited video, 3 spaces and a free plan to try first. Shoutout ($15/mo) is cheaper if you can skip the free plan. Famewall ($12/mo billed yearly) suits written testimonials.

### $30 to $60 a month

**VideoTestimonials Pro, Senja or Testimonial.to Ultimate.** VideoTestimonials Pro ($49/mo) adds AI transcription and highlights, 3 seats and the API. Senja Pro ($59/mo) adds 5 projects and translation. Testimonial.to Ultimate ($50/mo billed yearly, per space) suits one brand that wants its Zapier, Make and MCP connections.

### $60 to $100 a month

- **Several brands or clients:** VideoTestimonials Business ($79/mo), with unlimited spaces and custom domains.
- **Long video stories:** Bonjoro Testimonials Growth ($79/mo).
- **Produced videos for ads and landing pages:** Vocal Video Essential ($99/mo billed yearly).
- **Many walls of written testimonials:** Famewall Business ($99/mo), with unlimited walls.

### Over $100 a month

- **A structured programme with a set number of responses:** Boast Team ($100/mo billed yearly) or Premium.
- **Guided prompts and white label:** StoryPrompt Premium ($169/mo billed yearly).
- **Surveys, reviews and lead generation together:** Trustmary, from $388/mo billed annually.
- **Polished video at volume:** Vocal Video Pro or Scale.

## The total cost of ownership

Price per month is only one part of the real cost.

### Time

A cheaper tool that needs more manual work can cost more in staff time. Automatic approval flows, transcripts and ready-made widgets save time on every testimonial. Count the steps between "customer recorded a video" and "video is live on the site" in each tool's trial.

### What you can make from each testimonial

A platform that only outputs a widget limits how you can use testimonials. VideoTestimonials includes a video studio to trim and caption clips and an image studio for quote graphics, so one testimonial becomes a widget, a clip and a social post.

### Switching

Moving testimonials, rebuilding widgets and swapping embed codes takes time. Check that your tool exports testimonials (Senja and Testimonial.to both document CSV exports) before you commit, and choose a plan you can grow into.

## Final thoughts

The cheapest testimonial software is not always the most cost-effective. The right question is not "what is the lowest monthly price?" but "what will I pay for the plan I will be on in a year, at my volume of video?"

If video is regular and you run more than one brand, VideoTestimonials is the best value here: unlimited video, 3 spaces and no branding for $24/month, and AI tools at $49. If your testimonials are mostly written, Famewall costs less. If price alone decides and you can skip a free plan, Shoutout costs less. If you need produced videos, Vocal Video is built for that.

For more, read our [cheapest testimonial software ranking](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/cheapest-testimonial-software), the [best video testimonial software roundup](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/best-video-testimonial-software), or [what video testimonials cost to produce](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/video-testimonial-cost).

*How we compared: prices and limits were read from each vendor's own pricing page on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each alternative is the better choice.*

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does video testimonial software cost?

Most self-serve tools charge $15 to $60 a month for their first paid plan. Shoutout is $15/month, VideoTestimonials $24/month, Senja $29/month and Feedspace $29/month, all with unlimited video. Testimonial.to's Starter is $30/month, or $25 billed yearly, with 2 videos in total. Vocal Video starts at $99/month billed yearly.

### Is there free video testimonial software?

Yes. VideoTestimonials (20 text and 10 video testimonials), Feedspace (20 text and 20 video), Senja (15 in total), Testimonial.to (2 video and 10 text), Famewall (10, one of them video) and Vocal Video (5 published videos) all have free plans with no time limit. Shoutout and Boast have none.

### What is the cheapest video testimonial platform?

For unlimited video, Shoutout at $15/month, though it has no free plan. VideoTestimonials is $24/month with unlimited video and a free plan to try first. Famewall Standard is cheaper at $12/month billed yearly, but it includes 6 video testimonials.

### What hidden costs should you watch for in testimonial software pricing?

Video caps (2 in total on Testimonial.to Starter, 6 on Famewall Standard), recording limits, a price per space or project, branding that stays on lower plans, monthly limits on responses or widget views, and prices quoted per month but billed yearly. Compare the plan you will be on in a year, not the entry plan.

### Is yearly billing worth it?

Once you know the tool works for your customers. Senja Starter is $29 month to month or $290 a year; Testimonial.to Starter is $30 month to month or $300 a year. VideoTestimonials Starter is $24 a month or $240 a year. Pay monthly while you test.

### Which testimonial tools price by usage?

Boast caps responses per year (600 on Basic), StoryPrompt too (1,200 on Starter), Trustmary meters survey responses and widget views each month, and Endorsal tiers by customers and visitors. VideoTestimonials, Senja, Shoutout and Feedspace Professional include unlimited testimonials.

_By Pavel Putilin · Comparisons · Published 2026-02-14 · Updated 2026-11-01_

---

Source: https://videotestimonials.video/blog/testimonial-software-pricing-comparison · Last updated: 2026-11-01
