# Famewall vs Senja (2026): Same Price for Unlimited Video, Different Plans

> Famewall and Senja compared plan by plan: free plans, the price of unlimited video, recording limits, API and integrations, brands, teams and rewards. Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.

**Short answer:** Unlimited video costs the same per month on both: Famewall Professional is $29/month ($25 billed yearly) and Senja Starter $29/month ($24 billed yearly). Famewall is cheaper below that — Standard is $15/month ($12 yearly) with an API, webhooks and 4 custom domains, but only 6 videos. Senja has the bigger free plan (15 testimonials) and built-in rewards.

**Prices checked** on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-10-08 and 2026-10-08. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.

Famewall and Senja are both built for small businesses, coaches and SaaS teams who want testimonials on their site without a developer. They collect through a link, host a Wall of Love and embed widgets. Where they differ is the shape of their plans. **Famewall starts cheaper and puts integrations, custom domains and several walls on its entry plan, but caps video there. Senja's first paid plan is unlimited from the start, and its free plan and reward features go further.**

At the point most people compare them — unlimited video testimonials — they cost the same per month.

## Famewall vs Senja at a glance

| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [VideoTestimonials](https://videotestimonials.video/pricing) | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form | Unlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan |
| [Famewall](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-alternatives) | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Standard: $15/month | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| [Senja](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/senja-alternatives) | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation |

_Famewall and Senja, with VideoTestimonials for reference. Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page; oldest check 2026-10-08._

## Pricing, plan by plan

| Step | Famewall | Senja |
|---|---|---|
| Free | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | 15 testimonials, video and text combined |
| Cheapest paid plan | Standard: $15/month | Starter: $29/month |
| Unlimited video | Professional: $29/month | Starter: $29/month |
| Larger teams | Business: $99/month | Pro: $59/month |
| Agencies | Agency: $149/month | Pro plus extra projects |

Famewall's yearly discount is 20%; Senja's is two months free. Paid yearly, Famewall Standard is $12/month and Professional $25/month; Senja Starter is $24/month and Pro $49/month.

The entry prices are not like for like. Famewall Standard is half the price of Senja Starter, but it includes **6 video testimonials** and 6 audio testimonials, against unlimited on Senja Starter. If you collect mostly written testimonials, Standard is the bargain. If you collect video every week, the fair comparison is Famewall Professional against Senja Starter, and those cost the same.

## Free plans

**Senja** gives 15 testimonials in total, with video counting toward the 15, and wraps them in a generous set of tools: a simple or multi-step form, invites and follow-ups, imports from 18 social media sites and review platforms, unlimited widgets from over 20 templates, unlimited Walls of Love, a case study generator, Thank Yous with e-gifts and coupons, Reels made from video testimonials, widget analytics and export with SD video.

**Famewall** gives 10 testimonials with 1 video and 1 audio testimonial, 1 published wall, 1 collection page and 1 brand page. Unlimited widget types, social media videos, testimonial analytics, social proof avatars, third-party reviews and X (Twitter) integration are included.

For trying video for free, Senja's plan goes further: one Famewall video is enough to test the recorder, not to fill a section.

## Video and audio

| | Famewall | Senja |
|---|---|---|
| Video on the free plan | 1 | Counts toward the 15 |
| Video on the cheapest paid plan | 6 | Unlimited |
| Unlimited video from | Professional | Starter |
| Recording limit | 2 min (Free, Standard), 3 (Professional), 5 (Business, Agency) | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Audio testimonials | Yes, counted like video | Not listed on its pricing page |
| Downloads | SD free, HD from Standard | SD free, HD exports from Starter |
| Extras | Personalized video requests from Standard | Reels from video testimonials, free |

Famewall's stated recording limits are short on the cheaper plans. Two minutes is enough for a focused answer to one question, but a customer telling a fuller story will run out of time on Standard. Senja does not publish a limit.

## Walls, widgets and brands

Famewall counts walls, collection pages and brand pages per plan: 1 on Free, 4 on Standard, 15 on Professional and unlimited on Business. Each of those can be a separate product, program or client, which is why its pricing page pitches Professional at "small companies & nonprofits that need a wall per product or program".

Senja counts projects instead: 1 on Starter, 5 on Pro, and $10/month for each extra. Within one project you get unlimited widgets and Walls of Love on every plan, and 3 forms on Starter (unlimited on Pro).

So for **several brands on a budget**, Famewall is clearly cheaper: 4 brand pages for $15/month on Standard, against Senja Pro at $59/month for 5 projects.

Both offer custom domains on their first paid plan. Famewall states the number: 4 on Standard, 10 on Professional, unlimited from Business. Senja lists custom domains for forms and Walls of Love on Starter.

## Integrations and API

Famewall's Standard plan includes API access, webhooks, Zapier, Make, Slack and Discord integrations, white-label embeds, review snippet schema and automatic translation. That is an unusually complete integration list for $15/month.

Senja's Starter plan includes Zapier, its API and webhooks, testimonial autosync from other sources and your own branding through a Brand Kit. Rich snippets and testimonial translation into 20 languages are on Pro.

For a developer who needs an API at the lowest price, Famewall wins: $15/month against Senja's $29.

## Rewards and growth features

Senja leans into getting more testimonials from each customer. Thank Yous (free) let you send e-gifts, coupons and feature unlocks; Spin the Wheel (Starter) rewards customers after they submit; Word of Mouth (Starter) asks them to share what they wrote. Senja's free plan also generates case studies from your best testimonials.

Famewall's growth features sit on the display side: AI review summaries on widgets and Customer Pulse insights on Standard, and an AI Composer Assistant on Professional that guides customers while they write.

## Teams

Famewall includes 1 team member on Free and Standard, 3 on Professional, 10 on Business and unlimited on Agency. Senja includes 2 seats on Starter and 5 on Pro, with more at $5/month each. A two-person team fits on Senja Starter; on Famewall it takes Professional, at the same monthly price.

## Agencies

Famewall sells a dedicated Agency plan: a workspace for every client, one console across clients, per-client analytics, per-client team access, full white-labelling and done-for-you migration for the first two clients. Senja has no agency plan; its Pro plan with extra projects is how agencies use it.

## Three setups, priced

Yearly prices, since both discount a year paid up front:

1. **One brand, mostly written testimonials.** Famewall Standard is $149 a year, with unlimited text and 6 videos. Senja Starter is $290 a year, with everything unlimited. If you rarely collect video, Famewall is half the price.
2. **One brand, a steady flow of video.** Famewall Professional is $299 a year and Senja Starter $290. Close to a tie; choose on features — Famewall gives more walls, seats and domains, Senja gives rewards and a bigger free plan.
3. **Five brands or programs, with video.** Famewall Professional still covers it, with 15 walls and brand pages, at $299 a year. Senja needs Pro, with 5 projects, at $590 a year.

## Switching between them

Senja's free plan includes export "so you can move anytime", with SD video, and Starter adds HD exports; Senja's product menu also lists a free migration service. Famewall includes SD video downloads on its free plan and HD downloads from Standard. Written testimonials that came from review sites or X are easiest to re-import from the source rather than copy by hand, since both tools import from other platforms. Rebuild one widget, compare it on your live page, then swap the embed codes.

## Who each one is built for

The two vendors describe their audiences differently, and the plans follow. Famewall labels each plan with who it is for: Standard "for coaches, consultants & small businesses putting proof on their site", Professional for "small companies & nonprofits that need a wall per product or program", Business for "marketing teams & associations running proof across every product, program & brand", and Agency for "agencies & studios managing social proof for multiple clients". The plans scale by how many walls, brands and domains you run.

Senja pitches its free plan as "the most generous free tier of any social proof tool" and scales by testimonials first, then projects and seats. Its extras — rewards, Word of Mouth, case studies, Reels — are about getting more out of each happy customer rather than running many separate walls.

In practice: if your question is "how many brands or programs do I need to show proof for?", Famewall's plans answer it more cheaply. If it is "how do I get more customers to leave a testimonial at all?", Senja has more built in.

## Which to pick

| If you need… | Pick… | Why |
|---|---|---|
| The cheapest paid plan | Famewall | Standard at $12/month billed yearly |
| Unlimited video | Either | Same monthly price; Senja is slightly cheaper paid yearly |
| The biggest free plan | Senja | 15 testimonials, unlimited widgets and walls |
| An API at the lowest price | Famewall | API and webhooks on Standard |
| Several brands or programs | Famewall | 4 brand pages on Standard, 15 on Professional |
| Rewards for customers | Senja | Thank Yous free, Spin the Wheel on Starter |
| A dedicated agency plan | Famewall | Client workspaces and white-labelling |

## Where VideoTestimonials fits

VideoTestimonials is our product. Starter is $24/month for unlimited video and text testimonials, so it costs less than both Famewall Professional and Senja Starter when you pay monthly. It includes 3 spaces for three brands or clients, recordings up to 5 minutes set per form, and a recorder that shows your questions on a teleprompter. The free plan holds 20 text and 10 video testimonials.

We are not the pick if you need an API on the cheapest plan (Famewall includes one on Standard; ours is on Pro at $49/month), a Zapier integration, or Senja's e-gifts and Word of Mouth prompts; our forms do offer a spin-the-wheel reward. Reviews you import here appear on the Wall of Love rather than in the embeddable widgets. For the full field, see the [Famewall alternatives](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-alternatives) and [Senja alternatives](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/senja-alternatives) roundups, or the three-way [Famewall vs Senja vs Testimonial.to](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-vs-senja-vs-testimonial-to).

The same figures, side by side with each plan's source link: [Famewall vs Senja at a glance](https://videotestimonials.video/alternatives/famewall/vs/senja).

*How we compared: prices, limits and features were read from famewall.io/pricing and senja.io/pricing on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each tool is the better choice.*

## Frequently asked questions

### Is Famewall or Senja cheaper?

Famewall is cheaper to start. Famewall Standard is $15/month ($12 billed yearly) against Senja Starter at $29/month. For unlimited video they cost the same per month, $29, as Famewall Professional and Senja Starter; paid yearly, Senja is $290 and Famewall $299.

### Which has the better free plan?

Senja. Its free plan holds 15 testimonials of any kind, with unlimited widgets and Walls of Love. Famewall's free plan holds 10 testimonials, only 1 of them video, on 1 published wall.

### Does Famewall or Senja have an API?

Both. Famewall lists API access, webhooks, Zapier, Make, Slack and Discord from Standard at $15/month. Senja lists its API, webhooks and Zapier from Starter at $29/month.

### What are the recording limits?

Famewall caps video at 2 minutes on Free and Standard, 3 on Professional and 5 on Business and Agency. Senja's pricing page does not state a recording limit.

### Which is better for agencies?

Famewall has a dedicated Agency plan at $149/month ($125 billed yearly) with a workspace per client and full white-labelling, and Professional already includes 15 walls and brand pages. Senja Pro at $59/month includes 5 projects, with extra projects at $10/month each.

### Which has rewards for customers who leave a testimonial?

Senja. Its free plan includes Thank Yous with e-gifts and coupons, and Starter adds Spin the Wheel. Famewall's pricing page lists no reward feature.

### Is there a cheaper way to get unlimited video?

VideoTestimonials, our product, includes unlimited video and text on Starter at $24/month, with 3 spaces and recordings up to 5 minutes. Famewall is still cheaper if you need an API, which it includes on Standard and we include on Pro at $49/month.

_By Pavel Putilin · Comparisons · Published 2026-10-09 · Updated 2026-10-09_

---

Source: https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-vs-senja · Last updated: 2026-10-09
