# Famewall vs Senja vs Testimonial.to (2026): Three Testimonial Tools Compared

> Famewall, Senja and Testimonial.to side by side: free plans, the price of unlimited video, recording limits, API, branding, brands and teams, and which one fits which business. Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.

**Short answer:** For unlimited video, Senja Starter and Famewall Professional both cost $29/month; Testimonial.to needs Ultimate at $60/month per space. Famewall is cheapest to start (Standard, $15/month, 6 videos, API included). Senja has the biggest free plan and built-in rewards. Testimonial.to leads on X and LinkedIn imports, brand monitoring and enterprise compliance.

**Prices checked** on each vendor's own pricing page between 2026-10-08 and 2026-10-08. We update this page when a vendor changes a plan.

These three come up together because they solve the same problem for the same kind of business: collect testimonials through a link, approve them, and show them on a Wall of Love or in a widget. The plans are where they part ways. **Famewall is the budget option with integrations on its entry plan. Senja is the all-rounder with the most on its free plan and unlimited video from its first paid plan. Testimonial.to is the most expensive for video and the strongest at importing social posts and selling to larger companies.**

For each pair in detail, see [Senja vs Testimonial.to](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/senja-vs-testimonial-to), [Famewall vs Senja](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-vs-senja) and [Famewall vs Testimonial.to](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-vs-testimonial-to).

## The three at a glance

| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | Unlimited video from | Recording limit | Best for |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [VideoTestimonials](https://videotestimonials.video/pricing) | 20 text testimonials + 10 video testimonials, no time limit | $24/month | Starter, $24/month | Set per form | Unlimited video on a small budget; 3 brands from the first paid plan |
| [Famewall](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-alternatives) | 10 testimonials, 1 video, 1 wall | Standard: $15/month | Professional, $29/month ($25 billed yearly) | 2 minutes (3 on Professional, 5 on Business) | Cheap walls of mostly written testimonials |
| [Senja](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/senja-alternatives) | 15 testimonials in total, video and text combined | Starter: $29/month | Starter, $29/month | Not stated | Teams that want a polished all-rounder with rewards and translation |
| [Testimonial.to](https://videotestimonials.video/blog/testimonial-to-alternatives) | 2 video and 10 text testimonials in total | Starter: $30/month | Ultimate, $60/month per space ($50 billed yearly) | 2 minutes (5 on Ultimate) | Text testimonials and importing posts from X and LinkedIn |

_Famewall, Senja and Testimonial.to, with VideoTestimonials for reference. Prices read from each vendor's own pricing page; oldest check 2026-10-08._

## The price ladder

| Step | Famewall | Senja | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | 10 testimonials, 1 video | 15 testimonials, any kind | 2 video, 10 text |
| Cheapest paid | Standard: $15/month | Starter: $29/month | Starter: $30/month |
| Video on cheapest paid | 6 | Unlimited | 2 in total |
| Unlimited video | Professional: $29/month | Starter | Ultimate: $60/month, per space |
| Next plan | Business: $99/month | Pro: $59/month | Ultimate+: $120/month, per space |

Read across the "unlimited video" row: Famewall and Senja meet at the same monthly price, and Testimonial.to sits at roughly twice that. Read across the "cheapest paid" row: Famewall is half the others, but its 6-video cap means it is a text-first plan.

## One brand, one year of unlimited video

Paid yearly, which all three discount:

- **Senja** Starter: $290 a year.
- **Famewall** Professional: $299 a year.
- **Testimonial.to** Ultimate: $600 a year, for one space.

Senja and Famewall are effectively tied here. What you get for that money differs: Famewall Professional includes 15 walls and brand pages, 3 team members, 10 custom domains and 3-minute recordings; Senja Starter includes 1 project with 3 forms, 2 seats, custom domains and rewards; Testimonial.to Ultimate includes 5-minute recordings, Brand Monitor, 1,000 automated invitations a month and its API.

## Free plans

| | Famewall | Senja | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testimonials | 10 | 15 | 12 (2 video, 10 text) |
| Video | 1 | Counts toward the 15 | 2 |
| Walls | 1 published wall | Unlimited | Public testimonial page |
| Widgets | Unlimited widget types | Unlimited, 20+ templates | Wall of Love widgets |
| Imports | X, social media, third-party reviews | 18 social and review platforms | Unlimited X and LinkedIn |
| Extras | Analytics, social proof avatars | Case studies, Thank Yous, Reels, export | — |

Senja's free plan is the most complete. Testimonial.to's is the right one if your best testimonials are already posts on X or LinkedIn, because it imports all of them for free.

## When you outgrow each free plan

- **Famewall:** the second video or the eleventh testimonial. Standard lifts the testimonial limit and allows 6 videos.
- **Senja:** the sixteenth testimonial, video or text. Starter lifts every limit at once.
- **Testimonial.to:** the third video or the eleventh written testimonial. Starter lifts the text limit only; more video means Ultimate.

So a business that mainly collects text upgrades cheaply on any of the three, and fastest on Famewall. A business that collects video hits Testimonial.to's limit first and pays the most to lift it.

## Recording limits

- **Famewall:** 2 minutes on Free and Standard, 3 on Professional, 5 on Business and Agency.
- **Senja:** not stated on its pricing page.
- **Testimonial.to:** 2 minutes on Free and Starter, 5 on Ultimate and Ultimate+.

If customers will talk for longer than three minutes, compare Testimonial.to Ultimate with Famewall Business ($99/month, $80 billed yearly): Testimonial.to is the cheaper way to get five.

## How each one asks for testimonials

All three send customers to a hosted page where they write or record. The differences are in how they bring people there and what happens after.

- **Famewall** gives each brand its own collection page (1 free, 4 on Standard, 15 on Professional), adds personalized video requests on Standard, and on Professional an AI Composer Assistant that guides customers while they write.
- **Senja** includes invites with tracking and follow-ups on the free plan, simple or multi-step forms, and on Starter a reward wheel customers spin after submitting and a Word of Mouth prompt asking them to share what they wrote.
- **Testimonial.to** includes 1 collection form per space on Free and Starter and unlimited forms on Ultimate, where it also sends automated email invitations — 1,000 a month per space, or 3,000 on Ultimate+.

If you send requests by hand to a handful of customers, any of the three works. If you want invites and follow-ups built in, Senja has them from the free plan; Testimonial.to automates invitations from Ultimate.

## API and integrations

| | Famewall | Senja | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|---|
| API | Standard | Starter | Ultimate |
| Webhooks | Standard | Starter | Ultimate |
| Zapier | Standard | Starter | Ultimate |
| Make | Standard | — | Ultimate |
| Other | Slack and Discord | Testimonial autosync | MCP |

Famewall puts its whole integration list on its cheapest plan, which makes it the cheapest way to an API among the three. Famewall Standard costs $15/month, Senja Starter $29/month and Testimonial.to Ultimate $60/month.

## Branding and domains

- **Famewall** Standard: custom branding, white-label embeds and 4 custom domains.
- **Senja** Starter: your own branding through a Brand Kit, and custom domains for forms and Walls of Love.
- **Testimonial.to** Starter: a custom domain and theme colour; Testimonial branding is removed on Ultimate and Ultimate+.

## Several brands, clients and teams

| | Famewall | Senja | Testimonial.to |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brands on the cheapest paid plan | 4 brand pages | 1 project | 1 space |
| More brands | 15 on Professional, unlimited on Business | 5 projects on Pro, extras at $10/month | Each extra Ultimate space at $600 a year |
| Agency plan | Yes, client workspaces | No | No; Enterprise for large teams |
| Seats on the cheapest paid plan | 1 | 2 | 1 |
| Seats higher up | 3 (Professional), 10 (Business) | 5 (Pro) | 5 plus 3 per space (Ultimate), unlimited (Ultimate+) |

Famewall is the cheapest for several brands, by far. Testimonial.to's per-space pricing makes it the most expensive.

## Who each one is built for

Famewall labels its plans by audience: Standard for "coaches, consultants & small businesses", Professional for "small companies & nonprofits that need a wall per product or program", Business for marketing teams and associations, and Agency for agencies and studios. Senja calls its free plan "the most generous free tier of any social proof tool" and builds its paid plans around getting more out of each customer, with rewards and sharing prompts. Testimonial.to builds upward toward larger companies, with brand monitoring, automated invitations, SOC 2 Type II and an Enterprise plan with single sign-on.

## What only one of them does

**Only Famewall** has an agency plan with a workspace per client, audio testimonials, and AI review summaries on widgets from its entry plan.

**Only Senja** has rewards on its free plan (Thank Yous with e-gifts and coupons) and a reward wheel on Starter, Word of Mouth sharing prompts, and Reels made from video testimonials on the free plan. Testimonial.to's rewards are eGift cards, on Ultimate.

**Only Testimonial.to** has Brand Monitor, automated invitation sequences, NPS surveys and case study collection (Ultimate+), MCP, SOC 2 Type II and single sign-on.

## Pick Famewall if…

- you collect mostly written testimonials and want the lowest price;
- you need an API, webhooks or Zapier without paying for a mid-tier plan;
- you run several brands, programs or clients, or you are an agency.

## Pick Senja if…

- you want to try properly before paying — its free plan is the most generous;
- you want unlimited video from the first paid plan, with nothing held back for later;
- you want rewards and sharing prompts that get more testimonials out of each customer.

## Pick Testimonial.to if…

- your best testimonials are posts on X and LinkedIn;
- you want to monitor new mentions and automate invitations;
- recordings need to run to 5 minutes, or procurement needs SOC 2 and SSO.

## Which to pick

| If you need… | Pick… | Why |
|---|---|---|
| The lowest price | Famewall | Standard at $12/month billed yearly |
| Unlimited video, one brand | Senja or Famewall | Same monthly price |
| The biggest free plan | Senja | 15 testimonials, unlimited widgets |
| X and LinkedIn imports | Testimonial.to | Unlimited, free |
| The cheapest API | Famewall | On Standard |
| Several brands or an agency | Famewall | Brand pages and an Agency plan |
| 5-minute recordings | Testimonial.to | On Ultimate |
| Enterprise compliance | Testimonial.to | SOC 2 Type II and SSO |

## Where VideoTestimonials fits

VideoTestimonials is our product, so weigh this accordingly. Starter is $24/month for unlimited video and text — less than Senja Starter or Famewall Professional when paid monthly — with 3 spaces and recordings up to 5 minutes, set per form. The free plan holds 20 text and 10 video testimonials.

We are not the pick if you need Zapier (we do not offer it), an API on the cheapest plan (ours is on Pro at $49/month; Famewall's is on Standard), Senja's e-gifts and sharing prompts, Testimonial.to's social importing and compliance, or Famewall's agency workspaces. Our forms can run a spin-the-wheel reward too. Reviews you import here show on the Wall of Love rather than in the embeddable widgets.

Each pair side by side, with source links: [Famewall vs Senja](https://videotestimonials.video/alternatives/famewall/vs/senja), [Famewall vs Testimonial.to](https://videotestimonials.video/alternatives/famewall/vs/testimonial-to) and [Senja vs Testimonial.to](https://videotestimonials.video/alternatives/senja/vs/testimonial-to).

*How we compared: prices, limits and features were read from famewall.io/pricing, senja.io/pricing and testimonial.to/pricing on the dates shown above. VideoTestimonials is our product; we have said where each tool is the better choice.*

## Frequently asked questions

### Which is cheapest, Famewall, Senja or Testimonial.to?

Famewall. Famewall Standard is $15/month ($12 billed yearly), Senja Starter $29/month and Testimonial.to Starter $30/month. Famewall Standard includes 6 videos, Senja Starter unlimited, and Testimonial.to Starter 2 in total.

### Which is cheapest for unlimited video testimonials?

Senja and Famewall, at the same monthly price. Senja Starter and Famewall Professional are both $29/month; paid yearly, Senja is $290 and Famewall $299. Testimonial.to's unlimited video is on Ultimate at $60/month per space, or $600 a year.

### Which has the best free plan?

Senja, for most people. Senja allows 15 testimonials of any kind with unlimited widgets and Walls of Love. Testimonial.to allows 2 video and 10 text plus unlimited X and LinkedIn imports, which is better if your praise lives in posts. Famewall allows 10 testimonials with 1 video.

### Which has an API on the cheapest plan?

Famewall, from Standard at $15/month, with webhooks, Zapier and Make. Senja includes its API and webhooks on Starter at $29/month. Testimonial.to includes its REST API, MCP and webhooks on Ultimate at $60/month per space.

### Which allows the longest recordings?

Testimonial.to allows 5 minutes on Ultimate. Famewall allows 2 minutes on Standard, 3 on Professional and 5 from Business. Senja's pricing page does not state a limit.

### Which is best for agencies?

Famewall, which sells an Agency plan at $149/month ($125 billed yearly) with a workspace per client. Senja Pro includes 5 projects at $59/month, with extras at $10/month each. Testimonial.to charges per space.

### Which is best for enterprise buyers?

Testimonial.to. Testimonial.to lists SOC 2 Type II compliance on Ultimate+ and an Enterprise plan with single sign-on, invoices and a dedicated success manager.

### Do Famewall, Senja and Testimonial.to have free trials?

Testimonial.to's paid plans each start with a 7-day free trial. Senja and Famewall lead with free plans that have no time limit instead, so you can use them before deciding to upgrade.

### Which has the most widget designs?

Senja lists over 20 widget templates on its free plan. Famewall includes unlimited widget types on every plan. Testimonial.to lists Wall of Love, single and collecting widgets, with an AI style generator on Ultimate.

### Is there a fourth option worth considering?

VideoTestimonials, our product, has unlimited video and text on Starter at $24/month with 3 spaces and recordings up to 5 minutes. It has no Zapier integration, and its API is on Pro at $49/month.

_By Pavel Putilin · Comparisons · Published 2026-10-09 · Updated 2026-10-09_

---

Source: https://videotestimonials.video/blog/famewall-vs-senja-vs-testimonial-to · Last updated: 2026-10-09
